Experiences for a lifetime, Thank You!! :)

 

It is often said that a picture is worth 1000 words, but I prefer to think that an experience is worth more than words and even more than any number of words. To be an exchange student is an experience of a lifetime. Though I only stayed in New York for a duration of four months, the four months experiences will be forever present.

 

From the exchange, I gained a family, memories, friends and a separate life completely apart from that of Uganda. Some people may ask "Was it easy?" I'll say no, "Was it fun?" Yes for most part  "Was it worth it?" it was worth every single moment. It taught me more than simply about math, science language. I learned about life in every meaning, everything from maturity, acceptance, diversity, personal worth and how it is to live in a decent world.

 

It was during my experience that it occurred to me the following: the purpose of life is to learn how to live. The way to learn is by living and by experiencing experiences. It is in this way that I thank my host family, friends and many others for their support. I'm forever greatful to them for teaching me how to live and being able to see the world from a totaly different perspective. With your help guys I was able to have an experience unique to me in my own special way.

 

New york City will forever and eternally hold a very special place in my heart.

Thank you! on behalf of me and my family.  :-)

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0